purchase propecia ambienbuy.net buysoma


A journal of contemporary literature and culture, New Orleans Review is a publication of the Department of English at Loyola University New Orleans, and is partially funded by the Kendall Michelle Daigle Memorial Endowment for English.

Since its founding in 1968, the journal has published an eclectic variety of work by established and emerging writers, including: Walker Percy, Pablo Neruda, Ellen Gilchrist, Nelson Algren, Hunter S. Thompson, John Kennedy Toole, Richard Brautigan, Joyce Carol Oates, James Sallis, Jack Gilbert, Paul Hoover, Tess Gallagher, Sherman Alexie, Valerie Martin, Annie Dillard, Everette Maddox, Julio Cortazar, Gordon Lish, Robert Walser, Mark Halliday, Robert Olen Butler, Michael Harper, Angela Ball, Diane Wakoski, Dermot Bolger, Ernest J. Gaines, Roddy Doyle, William Kotzwinkle, Alain Robbe-Grillet, Arnost Lustig, Raymond Queneau, Yusef Komunyakaa, Michael Martone, Matthea Harvey, Bill Cotter, D.A. Powell, Rikki Ducornet, Ed Skoog, and many others.

Work published in New Orleans Review has been reprinted in the Pushcart Prize, Best American Nonrequired Reading, New Stories From the South, Utne Reader, Poetry Daily, Verse DailyO. Henry Prize Stories, and other anthologies.

To purchase the current issue, back issues, or a one-year subscription, click here.

Mark Yakich

Managing Editor
Heidi Braden

Fiction Editor
Ann Glaviano

Poetry Editors
Nik De Dominic, Kristin Sanders

Book Review Editor
Anya Groner

Web Editor
Timothy Welsh

Nancy Bernardo

Katherine Villeneuve

Contributing Editors
John Biguenet, Hillary Eklund, Nathan Henne, John Mosier, Laura Murphy, Christopher Schaberg, Ashley Schaffer, Marcus Smith

Fallon Chiasson, Kaitlyn Cleveland, Jordan Elissa, Waverly Evans, Rachel Fernandez, Mia Franklin, Nino Hernandez, Alex Pelias, Bryan Recile, Kiera Reeves, Danley Romero, Kaylie Saidin, Michelle Sanchez Corujo, Deniz Sidi, Liz Thomson, Emily Tonn, Diana Valenzuela, Autumn White

Past Editors

  • Christopher Chambers: 2000–2012
  • Sophia Stone: 1999–2000
  • Ralph Adamo: 1994–1999
  • John Mosier: 1980–1992
  • John Biguenet: 1980–1992
  • Bruce Henrickson: 1980–1986
  • Dawson Gaillard: 1978–1979
  • Marcus Smith: 1974–1978
  • John F. Christman: 1974
  • Forrest L. Ingram: 1972–1973
  • Joseph A. Tetlow: 1970–1972
  • Miller Williams: 1968–1970
email: noreview at loyno dot edu